

## **NACADA Awards**

## **Global Awards Program**

Year	Category	Award	Recipient
2024	Advising (Primary)	Winner	Dr. Cynthia Contreras
2024	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Becca Lasala
2023	Advising (Primary)	Winner	Dr. Vanessa Gonzalez
2022	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Katy Weilant
2022	Advising (Faculty)	Winner	Dr. Amanda Groff
2021	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Nina Leonard
2021	Advising Administrator	Winner	Vanessa Blackmon
2020	New Advisor (Primary)	Winner	Nicole Inclan
2019	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Vanessa Gonzalez
2018	Advising (Primary)	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons
2018	Outstanding Program	Certificate of Merit	Simone Teel
2018	Advising Administrator	Certificate of Merit	Delia M. Garcia
2017	Outstanding Program	Winner	Vanessa Blackmon
2017	New Advisor (Primary)	Winner	Jennifer Farran
2017	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Vanessa Blackmon
2016	Advising (Primary)	Winner	Rex Roberts
2016	Outstanding Program	UCF Nominee	Veterans Academic Resource Center New Student Orientation
2015	Technology Innovation	Certificate of Merit	Jennifer Sumner
2015	Outstanding Program	Certificate of Merit	Karen Cox
2015	Advising Administrator	UCF Nominee	Jennifer Sumner
2014	New Advisor (Primary)	Winner	David Oglethorpe
2014	Advising (Faculty)	Winner	Marcye Hampton
2014	Advising (Primary)	Winner	Gail Raymond
2013	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Laurel (Anderson) Poole
2013	Advising (Faculty)	Certificate of Merit	Alice Noblin
2013	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Dena Ford
2012	New Advisor (Faculty)	Certificate of Merit	Angela Ritten
2012	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Jesse Sunski
2012	Advising (Faculty)	Certificate of Merit	Kristen Schellhase



Year	Category	Award	Recipient
2012	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Layla Archer
2012	Outstanding Program	Certificate of Merit	CECS Academic Alert
2011	Advising Administrator	Winner	Melissa Dagley
2011	New Advisor (Primary)	Winner	Abby Riggenbach
2011	Advising (Faculty)	Winner	Robin Kohn
2011	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Marva Ellington
2010	Technology Innovation	Certificate of Merit	College of Business
2010	Outstanding Program	Certificate of Merit	SOAR Program
2010	New Advisor (Primary)	Winner	Jessica Simmons
2010	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Delia M. Garcia
2009	New Advisor (Faculty)	Winner	Barbara Lange
2009	NACADA Scholarship	\$1000 Award	Jessica Simmons
2009	Advising (Faculty)	Certificate of Merit	Cyndi Gundy
2009	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Chelsea Worthington
2007	New Advisor (Faculty)	Winner	Kristen Schellhase
2007	Advising (Faculty)	Certificate of Merit	Judith Ruland
2007	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Kristy Belden
2006	Advising (Faculty)	Winner	Lynn McConnell Hepner
2006	Advising Administrator	Winner	Judith Sindlinger
2004	Advising (Faculty)	Winner	Cynthia Hutchinson
2004	Advising (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Paul Viau
2004	Outstanding Program	Certificate of Merit	AEP Program
2004	New Advisor (Primary)	Certificate of Merit	Melissa Dagley
2003	Technology Innovation	Certificate of Merit	AAC Website
2002	Outstanding Program	Winner	Pegasus Success Program

## **Region 4 Awards Program**

Year	Category	Award	Recipient
2024	Excellence in Advising – Primary Role Advisor	Winner	Dr. Cynthia Contreras
2023	Excellence in Advising – Primary Role Advisor	Winner	Vanessa Gonzalez
2022	Excellence in Advising – Faculty Advisor	Winner	Dr. Amanda Groff
2022	Excellence in Advising – Advising Program	Winner	EXCEL/COMPASS
2021	Excellence in Advising – Advising Administrator	Certificate of Merit	Vanessa Blackmon



## Advising and Coaching Award History

Year	Category	Award	Recipient
2020	Excellence in Advising – Advising Administrator	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons
2019	Excellence in Advising – New Advisor Role	Winner	Vanessa Gonzalez
2019	Joyce C. Jackson Service Award	Winner	Joshua "JJ" Johnson
2018	Excellence in Advising – Advising Administrator	Certificate of Merit	Delia M. Garcia
2018	Excellence in Advising – Advising Program	Winner	Simone Teel
2017	Excellence in Advising – New Advisor	Certificate of Merit	Jennifer Farran
2017	Administrators' Institute Scholarship	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons
2017	Advising Seminar Scholarship	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons
2017	Travel Grant	Winner	Jessica Fasano
2017	Graduate Student Travel Grant	Winner	Tiffany Cheatham
2016	Travel Grant – Annual Conference	Winner	Jennifer Farran
2015	Excellence in Advising – Advising Program	Winner	Karen M. Cox
2015	Excellence in Advising – Primary Role	Winner	Rebecca Morales
2014	Excellence in Advising – New Advisor Award	Winner	Vanessa Cogswell
2013	Excellence in Advising – Advising Administration	Winner	Robert Stephens
2012	Excellence in Advising – New Advisor Award	Winner	Jesse Sunski
2012	Travel Grant	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons
2012	Travel Grant	Winner	Chris Cook
2010	Graduate Student Scholarship	Winner	Grace Moskola
2007	Best of Region 4	Winner	Rex Roberts, Iceney Ceasar, and Meena Turner