

Dr. DeLaine Priest Award

Sponsored by Student Success and Well-Being

Year	Award	Recipient	College or Department
2024	Winner	Anna Canlon	SSWB College of Engineering and Computer Science
2024	Certificate of Merit	Jasmine Carter	SSWB College of Business
2024	Certificate of Merit	Lorenzo Stefko	SSWB College of Medicine
2023	Winner (Advisor)	Dr. Cynthia Contreras	College of Medicine
2023	Winner (Coach)	Kimberly Lemonakis	UCF Connect
2022	Winner (Advisor)	Vanessa Gonzalez	Rosen College of Hospitality Management
2022	Winner (Coach)	Vanessa Delgado	UCF Connect
2021	Winner	Kendra Gilbertson	College of Arts and Humanities
2020	Winner	Nina Leonard	College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
2019	Winner	Laura Czerkies	Burnett Honors College
2018	Winner	Meena Turner	College of Engineering and Computer Science
2017	Winner	Dr. Jessica Simmons	College of Nursing
2016	Winner	Vanessa Cogswell	Rosen College of Hospitality Management
2015	Winner	Rex Roberts	Burnett Honors College
2014	Winner	Rebecca Morales	Nicholson School of Communication
2013	Winner	Gail Raymond	College of Health and Public Affairs
2012	Winner	Dena Ford	College of Sciences
2011	Winner	Layla Archer	College of Health and Public Affairs
2010	Winner	Marva A. Ellington	College of Health and Public Affairs
2009	Winner	Delia M. Garcia	College of Arts and Humanities
2008	Winner	Selena Forrester	Regional Campuses
2007	Winner	Kim A. Small	College of Engineering and Computer Science
2006	Winner	Kristy L. Belden	Academic Services for Student Athletes
2005	Winner	Paul Viau	First Year Advising and Exploration
2004	Winner	Melissa Dagley	College of Engineering and Computer Science
2003	Winner	Charlene A. Stinard	Student Development and Enrollment Services
2002	Winner	Lori V. Ward	Rosen School of Hospitality Management
2001	Winner	Margaret M. Orr	College of Engineering and Computer Science
2000	Winner	Judith Parrish Boyte	College of Arts and Sciences
1999	Winner	Robert E. Snow	Student Development and Enrollment Services
1998	Winner	Judith Sindlinger	College of Health and Public Affairs





Year	Award	Recipient	College or Department
1997	Winner	Sandra B. Reeves	Enrollment and Academic Services
1996	Winner	Russ Tiberii	Enrollment and Academic Services
1995	Winner	Debbie Phillis	College of Health and Public Affairs
1994	Winner	Helen Y. Hill	College of Business Administration

^{*}Recipients prior to 2020 received the UCF Award for Excellence in Professional Academic Advising.