Skip to main content

Under the leadership of Dr. DeLaine Priest, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success and Advising, a new Advising Standards committee has been created. This committee is charged to establish academic advising standards to create a common advising experience for all students regardless of their assigned advising office (college or KMETC). 

The committee’s work will be guided by the NACADA’s Pillars of Academic Advising, which include the CAS Standards for Academic Advising. The committee will provide periodic updates to Dr. Theodorea Berry, Vice Provost for Student Learning and Academic Success and Dean of the College of Undergraduate Studies. The committee’s membership is as follows:

  • Kendra Gilbertson, College of Arts and Humanities
  • Vanessa Gonzalez, Rosen College of Hospitality Management
  • Nina Leonard, College of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Megan Mitchell, College of Community Innovation and Education
  • Jenna Nobili, Student Success and Advising
  • Lucas Noboa, College of Nursing
  • Stephen O’Connell, Knights Major Exploration and Transition Center
  • Mary Rente, College of Community Innovation and Education
  • Ben Tran, College of Sciences